Table saw

Dnorris1369

I am in process of setting my shop up now so I will have 220 out there. We'll I'm a newbie to woodworking so my needs and wants are still kinda up in the air I guess. I'm looking to start a few projects I have in mind are dining table and trunk and chests. The job site has been working but I don't feel like it has good power and not the safest I have ever felt with larger pieces of wood.

I am in process of setting my shop up now so I will have 220 out there. We'll I'm a newbie to woodworking so my needs and wants are still kinda up in the air I guess. I'm looking to start a few projects I have in mind are dining table and trunk and chests. The job site has been working but I don't feel like it has good power and not the safest I have ever felt with larger pieces of wood.

I can only tell you that I like my G0715P from Grizzly. Definitely under $1,000 - and for your needs it should fit nicely.

If you do not have experience with Grizzly, know that they are not the top of line tool dealer by a long shot. But they are really nice for the money that you pay. You are getting the best bang for your buck, especially for someone like you and me.

My saw went together with almost no issues at all. I had to level the fence faces out because some of the screws were too tight. The blade was dead on to the miter slots, and still remains that way. The extension wings have a dip in the middle that a single piece of computer paper BARELY grips on if I slide it across it. Being that far away from the blade, I see no reason to dive into fixing it just now.

The power is there for me, as I mainly cut 3/4" material. I do tend to bog down a bit when I get up into 1.5" or more. Mainly because I always forget to adjust my feed rate appropriately. I don't jam the wood into the blade, but you really have to pay attention to the sound of the saw and slow down as needed.

I don't have dust collection on the saw, so I can not comment on that.