Leg vise owners, do you miss your quick release vise?

I'm upgrading my vise to a BC leg vise and am going to (for now) move my quick release vise to an end vise (something I've never had).  Some day I'd love to build the split top and upgrade to a BC end vise, too.  If you've done this do you miss your quick release vise at all?   (I'm trying to figure out if it is worth trying to fit it on the bench somewhere or not - my hope is that the answer is no). 

All that said, I recognize that my bench is made of inexpensive material and was made when I was a relative beginner, and is not thing of beauty, but it is certainly fine, relatively functional, and not a major limiting factor in my woodworking even in its current state so mostly the Roubo would be about having fun and building something both functional and beautiful.  In some sense I wonder if permanently attaching a QR vise would seem out of character and awkward on a Roubo even if it was something I'd miss.  In that spirit I'd be tempted to attach it to a differnt part of the workshop (its small so there aren't a ton of great choices) or attach it like a moxon vise as a modular add on.

Once the leg vise is finally in place this question may answer itself - I've seen comments that it is virtually as quick as a quick release, and I'm hoping I never look back, but that is still a bit away so I thought it would be fun to hear what others have to say.

Any advise or input is most welcome.

I haven't had a quick release vise. But, I did have a veritas twin screw vise, and now I have the BC vises.

I love the BC leg vise. Super smooth, quick and it has great holding power. I bought the tail vise at the same time, but haven't installed it yet. (Long story). I should get to it some day :)

LEG VISE _ LEG VISE _ LEG VISE!
I can only speak for myself, but I much prefer my leg vise to the quick release vise I used to use.

I have the criss-cross and would recommend that to anyone.