Does anyone here want a dust extractor?

Scholastica

I have a NEW, UNUSED, table saw dust collection device http://www.amazon.com/PSI-Woodworking-TSGUARD-Table-Collection/dp/B0006FKJ0U/ref=sr_1_6?s=hi&ie=UTF8&qid=1411039624&sr=1-6&keywords=dust+collector which I will GIVE AWAY to have it removed from my shop. I just ask to be paid for shipping.

Suffice it to say, my shop alternates as a kitchen and this item is HUGE. Most shops may need to cut the "tubes" and will need a firm (cement?) flooring to set up. I am a novice and had an "accident" :wub: and rushed to get a cover - but didn't open the package until it was too late to return. I was SURE it would work for me - from the packaging, I never dreamed it could be so big. BTW, I have a Bosch 2007 TS - this set up looks like it would even fit a full table saw. If I had a trade school or something that could use it, I would donate it - but I don't. FYI, I bought my saw used and it did not have a blade cover. IT DOES NOW - and never let the more experienced people talk you into "not need it as it gets in their waiy". Enough said.

Just let me know. I have no idea what shipping will be - it's heavy. But I would LOVE to get it out of my kitchen.

kiki, I agree that people would jump all over this.

However, I have to disagree with your table saw comment.

I have the SawStop Industrial Cabinet saw and the set up on that works great.
The most difficult machines in my shop from which to collect dust are:
1 - My biscuit joiner - I have an old school (25 yrs old) Porter Cable with no way to connect a dust collection hose. I just basically sprays chips all over the room.

2 - My big handheld router - I don't have a Festool (although I'd love to get one.) Again, it just sprays dust all over the room

3 - My compound sliding miter saw - I have a pretty good system now, but it took me a long time to get it working as well as it does.

My table saw is no where near the most difficult tool in the shop from which to collect dust.