Please Help A Newbie Build His Norm Abrams Inspired "Ultimate Router Table"

TheWoodShouter

Hey guys! I am relatively new to woodworking, I'm looking to build myself a nice router table, and I'm hoping some of you here can help with some questions, please. I have done a lot of reading about building vs. buying, and I was even given the white Bosch laminated top router table as a gift, and after much consideration I decided to return that table to the store for credit. I have now decided to build my own table, and I am positive I have looked at absolutely every freely available router table plan on the internet, lol! But seriously, I have looked at many, many plans, for tables large and small, and in the spirit of, hopefully, "do it once, and do it right", I think I've finally decided to build a full sized table; a rolling, single-purpose cabinet style base, with a top in the neighborhood of 36"x24". In short, I want to build the Norm Abrams New Yankee Workshop Deluxe Router Station, and I've watched his video at least six or seven hundred times now ;-) In addition to the video linked below I also have a copy of the cut list with specific details and sizing of material.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-V0fLf3hoQk

Additionally, there is a fine set of freely available plans for a similarly inspired router table from Creston Wood Furniture and Design Shop available at the link below:

http://www.crestonwood.com/router.php