25k wood shop help

DavidHoller

Hello,

I'm new here, I am married and have 4 kids under 9 years old. 

My job is interesting. I'm building a salvaging business and and a wood workshop- I have no background with ether profession. So I spend allot of time reading, implementing ideas, making mistakes and learning not to make that mistake again.

I am needing some help. I have been tasked with setting up a wood shop with a budget of 25K. The shop will be located in a basement with around 15k sqft of usable space. The 25k setup would not include any part of the building.

I have been apart of forums in the past where someone would join and ask the grandiose question "what do I need to do XYZ" the next two pages where flames with allot of recommendations of using the search option and Google. I am currently talking to some local shop owners, doing my own web research and now asking this community for some input

The purpose of the shop will be:

To have a core wood working facility that we can always use. I need to be able to make limited runs of flooring, make simple tables out of reclaimed heartpine and make dimensional lumber out of antique wood.

I have been looking at Powermatic, Grizzly and Jet including the Sawstop tables. My budget seems to hovering around those brands. I havnt even looked at hand tools, power tools, fresh air ventilation or sawdust ductwork. 

I am looking for cabinet units not bench-top,This is my list 

Table saw

Table saw automatic feeder- can feeders be moved around?

ban saw- vertical maybe two- one for fine cutting the other would be for general cutting

Sliding chop saw x2

Jig saw

planner

Shaper

Shaper automatic feeder

Jointer

End jointer

Table router x 2

Sander- I have no idea what I would need- vertical belt? 

Drill press

Mortise

Sawdust control per machine- no duct work. I have no idea where to start

I understand there are a plethora of details, I just need a 30,000 ft view of what a core wood shop would need.