360 Woodworking

Orbb

This is the Bender-Huey-Lang creation in their post-PW days.  The Modern Woodworking guys snagged what appears to the first interview, in their podcast no. 61.  Haven't listened to it yet, but it is out there if you are looking for more info. 

Be cautious. I was a member of Chuck Bender's NoBS online school at the highest subscription level. Worst online woodworking exerience by far. After a 200 dollar subscription, there was an over six month period with no content and after tons of excuses about tech issues, i got a refund and then he moved on to pop woodworking. Im a network engineer so i know BS tech excuses when i hear them. Listening to the podcast sounds like three guys just discovered the Internet and now plan to "reinvent publishing". Give me a break guys. As a member of Mark and Matts online services, I'm laughing because these guys "reinvented" publishing years ago. To prove my point go to www.acanthus.com.and then go to Mark, Matt, or Shannon's site. Chuck Bender is no tech guru obviously.

We shall see but its gonna be hard to match the hype. "Dawn of a new day in woodworking". Unless these guys are putting a holodeck in my living room, i dont think so.

Steve Naslund

Chicago IL

Can't wait to see this "new technology" they say they are going to apply. Video-done, live chat-done, twitter, google, facebook, podcasting, done, done, done. Unless this comes with VR googles, good luck. I love any content anyone takes the time and love to create and wont criticize imperfect sites. I just hate, hate, hate empty marketing hype. Hey, didn't the Segway already revolutionize the planet?...Cool, yes. Revolutionary, probably. Change the world? Nope.