My Proposed Shop Layout

AstroDave

Hi Guys... I am a newbie and looking for advice on shop layout.  I have what I thought would be a good sized room to turn into my shop but as I fill it up I find I am very cramped.  Just in the beginning stage of clearing out and converting the space and getting electrical installed.

A few items have been purchased and others await purchase.  I have the bandsaw (Laguna 14-2), Laguna Dust Collector, Jet Air Filter, Rigid Oscillating Sander, 60" workbench that I need to upgrade.  Still need a newer tablesaw (have Rigid mobile contractor saw), Jointer, Planer, Router table and Drillpress.  Oh and I have the dog as well.  Although mine is a Corgi...couldn't find a Corgi sketchup model.

Planning to have mobile bases for whatever tools support them which I am hoping will solve some of my space issues.  Any advise is most appreciated.

P5vpaEQ.jpg?1  New space that needs to be converted

Jg4FhuD.jpg?1   Old workshop that will be cleaned out and used for wood storage and overflow

O14R1WI.jpg

post-16290-0-54530400-1414293329_thumb.j

Tell her that odd number of corgis is unlucky. Tell her that they can keep each other company.

Tell her that Scooter would have some one to frame when the bagel goes missing from the plate on the dining room table. Blue snagged a everything bagel with country ham and egg on it. I started to scold him and he looked at the 10 week old puppy with eyes saying, "It could have been the other dog." Only problem with this was that Blue had egg yolk on his muzzle and Sparx-E was maybe 6-1/2" tall. That was about the time that Sparx-E wanted to play with Blue 24-7, so Blue started picking him up by the harness and putting him into the trash can, laundry hamper, laundry basket, the bath tub, and even a shipping box filled with packing peanuts. 

I love to watch my guys run and bumble in the back yard and the hallway tonight. 

Good luck, Scooter needs a brother.