Painting Your Builds

ResidentEvil

First off, I'm a hobbyist.  Mostly build stuff for myself, but have done several projects for hire for other people.  Occasionally I am asked to build something for someone and they want it painted as opposed to a natural wood finish.  I've generally ho-hum'd these requests and haven't committed to any so far.

I got to thinking a while back and realized this:  I have limited time in the shop as I work a full time in my career profession.  What I love about woodworking is seeing the natural beauty of the wood in the projects I create.  I actually dread spending a lot of time on a project knowing that the end result will be covered with paint.  

So I made a decision for my future hobby/business:  I wont take any projects that end with me painting them.  I tell people this upfront, if you want it painted you'll have to find someone else to do it.  I'll build it for you, but you have to paint it.

Most people are OK with it, though I did have one neighbor who wanted an entertainment center who got a little upset.  Am I way out of line here?  It would be a totally different story if it was my day job and I had to take jobs like that to make ends meet.  But it isn't and I don't.  

I dont think any less of WW'ers who do paint, its just not really how I want to spend my limited time in the shop.  Any thoughts?  What are your preferences?

I feel like this is going to come off a bit crass, but I'm just simply being blunt.  Please correct me, as Im sure Im misconstruing something here.