New Yardsale Router - Help Identify.

Fentanyl831

My wife woke up nice and early and did some yardsale shopping while i lounged around with the kids.  She returned home with a new toy for me.  A router!  I have never had one before as I am relatively new to woodworking and i was quite excited.  Quickly though i realized i couldnt find any details or even a manual online for this thing.  The markings on it say "Routner Machine Item: 7012" "120V/60Hz 11 AMP" "26000RPM" and then lower down it says "Cummins industrial tools Item: 7012".  I would really love to track down a manual or some form of details for this bad boy before i get to excited. 

I have a 1/4" and 1/2" router bit and the 1/2in is to wide to go in, the 1/4" goes in fine but when i tighten the nut(not sure what its real name is) the bit is not tight at all.  :(

I truly would appreciate any help.  This is the last thing i need to finish my first project; cube shelf for my sons room.

post-17948-0-86400000-1432423458_thumb.j

post-17948-0-00839000-1432423460_thumb.j

post-17948-0-89141200-1432423460_thumb.j

post-17948-0-85495300-1432423461_thumb.j

post-17948-0-77619600-1432423462_thumb.j

Can you take one more pic of the bottom from an angle? There is a collet (nut) for 1/4" bits and one for 1/2" and apparently you only have the 1/4". You have quiet a stash of router bits in the background. This is your first router?

Looks like a cheapo knock off they sell at the traveling tool sales. The ones that come to town for 2 days advertising the ridiculously low prices and when you get there the name brand stuff looks used and cost more than new and the off brand stuff is one shake away from broke but it's such a good deal... Yeah, that one :D btw, don't buy the sandpaper thy have, the sand just comes off the paper and then you have rough wood with sand on it... Don't ask, just trust me!