band saw blades

Beechwood Chip

I just got my first bandsaw, a Grizzly G0555LANV - 14".  Specs say that it takes a 93.5" blade from 3/4" to 1/8".

From the little reading I've done, I get the feeling that a "combo" blade won't do a great job of resawing, and also won't cut tight curves easily.  And, every time I change blades I'll have to  re-tune a bit (not like a table saw). People seem to respect Timberwolf, but there are several other decent brands.  And, the stock blade is barely worth using.

So, I'm thinking of getting a 3423VPC 93.5" by 3/4"  by 2/3 TPI Timber Wolf Bandsaw Silicone Steel Low Tension Resaw Blade for $32, and a Timber Wolf Bandsaw Blade 93.5'' x 1/4" x 4 TPI for $24.

I looked at 1/8" 14 TPI blades, but 1/8" just seemed too delicate to me.

Does this seem like a reasonable approach?

Also, can anyone explain the difference in price between this blade and this one?  They seem to be identical.

Any other advice?  I'm a total bandsaw newbie.

Stay away from 3/4" blades with a 14" bandsaw, it won't tension properly, and you can resaw just fine with a 1/2" blade. I'd recommend the woodslicer, it is a great resawing blade, while your on the highland website check out their general purpose blades, I use the 1/4" and it's been a good blade as well. While your at it today check out this video, you'll be doing a lot less adjusting after blade changes if you follow his advice.

I'll tell you what I did....I called Timberwolf and spoke to a girl one time and a guy another time.  BOTH were soooo helpful asking me all sorts of questions about what I wanted to saw - green, dried, planed, etc and how much HP my saw had and the types of wood I'd primarily be sawing.....they seemed to know all the pertinent questions to ask.  I would not speculate....they make the blades...they know the blades.

We have the same saw and I will tell you that it will not properly tension a 3/4" blade. 1/2" is the thickest I have been able to get proper tension on.