Table saw cut quality

Greg

I'm new to the woodworking community and I have just a few projects under my belt. I have the Dayton 10" hybrid saw that Grainger sells. Since I have owned it, now about 4 months, and I have calibrated it three separate times and I am still having a problem. The problem is the blade cuts a small bevel on the last 1/2" or so of any cut against the fence. The blade is aligned within .003" to the miter slots and the fence is a angled away from the blade at the back by a few thousandths. I never actually used the stock blade since it was terrible. I am using an Irwin 50 tooth "Marples" blade. The blade is as close to 90* to the table as I can discern. Any recommendations? It's not keeping me from completing projects but it bugs me that a new saw won't cut a perfectly straight line. This is the current project I'm working on. Will have doors hopefully tonight. ff2c067f560e6da473131e143ac8f29b.jpg Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It looks like the Dayton may be the same saw as the Ridgid sold at Home Depot.  I've heard of these saws having a problem where the blade changes its alignment as it is raised and lowered.  So you align the blade at max height, and then with it lowered for a cut it's now off.  You could check that by making a cut at the same blade height you calibrated it at and see if there is any difference.  If you are getting a resonating zing sound from the blade at the end of the cut that's from the blade being deflected in the cut and then as the cut finishes it snaps back into shape.