Which SCMS?

socoj2

Wanted to buy the Bosch, but im not certain.

What would you get must be purchasable at home depot. You Festool folks. Well not going to happen =P

right now im leaning on the Ridgid saw. but here are the options.

http://www.homedepot.com/p/Bosch-15-Amp-12-in-Dual-Bevel-Glide-Miter-Saw-GCM12SD/202568455

http://www.homedepot.com/p/RIDGID-12-in-Sliding-Compound-Miter-Saw-with-Free-Mobile-Miter-Saw-Stand-MS1290LZA-AC9945/202737054

Or the dewalt?

and which dewalt?
http://www.homedepot.com/p/DEWALT-15-Amp-12-in-Double-Bevel-Sliding-Compound-Miter-Saw-DWS780/202922350
http://www.homedepot.com/p/DEWALT-15-Amp-12-in-Dual-Bevel-Sliding-Compound-Miter-Saw-DWS709/205909852

Im not a professional by any means i just believe in quality tools. Ill be using it on a stand for the next 6 months then a miter station with Dust collection.

I have the 12" Ridgid, and have had no issues with it. I mainly use the saw for breaking down material. I have also used the saw for crown molding. Gives me a clean cut with at any angle. The quick action hold downs work well, and without issue. Not sure what else one could ask for in a saw in this price range. 

My only complaint would be that it takes up a lot of room. A whole bunch of it. Oh, and dust collection is non-existent.

My only complaint would be that it takes up a lot of room. A whole bunch of it. Oh, and dust collection is non-existent.

When it  comes to dust collection, none of them, including the Kapex, are all that and a bag of chips!  Although the Kapex is better, it's still over rated!

post-14184-0-05811600-1373745075_thumb.jYou can get all the dust, but you have to move a LOT of air.  This older model Dewalt is the only one I've ever had, and it does everything I need one to do accurately.  I think it's model 708 or something like that.  Sorry, no input on your selections.  While this box looks big, it's only an inch total deeper front to back than the saw will travel.