Several Holiday Cutting Boards

osgw380

Nice, Allen! There is a lot of discussion about what type of board is best for cutting. My 'daily driver' is a walnut and mulberry edge-grain laminated board, and it has held up quite admirably. I really like the feel of hardwood end-grain boards, though. Well polished, they feel almost like a granite slab, without the chill.

• Like 1

I like the chaos boards, that's a good idea. I also like the live edge boards, that's make me feel like i was out in the woods cutting up fresh game ready to go on the fire.

I've been doing woodworking for 3 years and i still have yet to make a cutting board. I must be doing something wrong.

1 hour ago, wtnhighlander said:

Nice, Allen! There is a lot of discussion about what type of board is best for cutting. My 'daily driver' is a walnut and mulberry edge-grain laminated board, and it has held up quite admirably. I really like the feel of hardwood end-grain boards, though. Well polished, they feel almost like a granite slab, without the chill.

Our daily one is a walnut hickory endgrain and I'm with you they feel like granite. 

10 minutes ago, Chestnut said:

I like the chaos boards, that's a good idea. I also like the live edge boards, that's make me feel like i was out in the woods cutting up fresh game ready to go on the fire.

I've been doing woodworking for 3 years and i still have yet to make a cutting board. I must be doing something wrong.

The chaotic boards are one way or the other it seems.  I like them and the wife hates them so I put my foot down and make them and never bring them in the house.....luckily others seem to appreciate them though.  You must be doing something wrong the cutting board is a right of passage....you better get on that.

31 minutes ago, mat60 said:

They are cool Allen..I bet everyone enjoys your gifts and you sell many boards..