Miter Station

..Kev

I am going to be real interested in this Kev.  I am on my second generation miter station but need to get the third generation going.  It was pretty good with the Porter Cable saw that I had, but with the new 12" Bosch Glide I am not happy at all.

• Like 1

1 minute ago, Chet K. said:

I am going to be real interested in this Kev.  I am on my second generation miter station but need to get the third generation going.  It was pretty good with the Porter Cable saw that I had, but with the new 12" Bosch Glide I am not happy at all.

If I miss any details along the way that you want to see, chime in and I'll grab some pics and get them posted..

This is interesting to me also.  I have finished the redesign on my shop and am about to begin outfitting the inside which will include a miter station.  Since I am new to woodworking I love looking at what others have found to work as I go along.  Thanks for sharing look forward to watching!

Bueno!  This will be great.  Without the explanation one would have thought the "before" pic looked pretty cool. I find hearing about other people's uses and experiences with their shop setups highly valuable.  I rarely watch a rebuild or a reorg where I don't pick up something that I can apply to my own space.  thanks for taking the time to document your rebuild.

3 hours ago, shaneymack said:

Woo hoo ! It's been forever you have done a journal, or atleast it feels that way !! I'm pumped. This will take you like three days, what's next !!

Sent from my SM-N910W8 using Tapatalk

Probably cranking out the Christmas gifts for this year..  I'll also be taking measurements and getting the CV ordered.

• Like 1

Got a bit of a late start this morning, decided to sleep in!

First order of business is to replace the 2 cabinets in the corner that were ultimately a catch all for a bunch of stuff that can/will live someplace else in the shop.