Best tool to remove these stairnoses ?

Hi, I've been installing some 3/4" wood flooring to my entire upstairs. First time really working with wood but keen and learning. Anyway I'm now almost finished and at the stairs, and i need to remove the stair nose to make it flush with the riser, so that i can install the new solid wood 3/4" stained stair noses. 

I have the following tools i was thinking that would work, reciprocating saw, with 6" blades.  Jigsaw, circular saw, and an oscillating tool. I also have a couple of chisels, if need be. 

As i said, i'm a woodworking noob. During this floor install was the first time i've ever used a table saw and mitre saw. Floor came out great. But that's cos i did all my research. So really not sure which tool would work best and give me the cleanest cut to get rid of those stair noses.

There's about an inch that needs to come off, but as you can see by the pic, the stair case trim will eventually get in the way. 

Only just purchased the circular saw and reciprocating saw specific for this job. What would you more experienced guys use ? Just want to make this go as smoothly as possible, without damaging the stair case. 

Stairnose (1).jpg

Stairnose (2).jpg

I'm not a home builder or renovator, but I would consider removing & replacing the old stair tread and riser facings entirely. If that isn't practical, I would probably go with a circular saw + straightedge, followed by an inexpensive flush trim saw at the ends, and a sharp chisel for final cleanup.

If youve got to attach a new nosing then you want a nice clean cut. I would remove the treads if possible, then rip them and reinstall. But if theyre locked in and you absolutely have to cut in place, id say use your oscillating tool with a straight edge that has a square face a few inches tall to rest the blade against. With a good blade and a nice reference surface u can cut pretty straight with those tools. Then cleanup with a sanding block.