End table joinery help

I am relatively new to woodworking.  Over the last few months, I've built a bunch of shop furniture (an enclosure for my X-Carve, and stands for my crosscut saw, planer, and router table), and I've acquired a very nice collection of tools (Grizzy G0513X2 17" bandsaw, Sawstop PCS table saw, Grizzly G0490XW 8" jointer, Dewalt DW735 planer, HF dust collector).

Now I'm ready to tackle a project that's a bit nicer and more challenging.  I have a need for a taller end table, and I designed something in Fusion 360.  The size is 720mm in all directions (length, width, height).  The top will be a panel that I'll assemble from Cherry boards.  The sides and shelf are Cherry plywood that I am planning to edge band where needed.  The legs will be cut from 8/4 Cherry.

In the design, I cut notches in the four corners of the shelf to accommodate the legs.  The sides are just wedged between the top and shelf.  I designed it a while back, and now that I know more, I realized that I don't know how to join the pieces.  I've done enough research to know that I need to account for movement on the top.  I used pocket hole joinery for much of my shop furniture, and I suspect I could use that here in some fashion, at least for some of the joinery.  

I'm continuing to search for ideas on the forum, but I figured I would also post this.  It would be great to get advice or suggestions from some of the many experienced people here on the forum.  Thanks in advance! :)

Table.png