Router tables

Lewis Allison

I am new to woodworking, and in the market for a router table.  

I am interested in this http://www.eagleamerica.com/product/415-9754/new_products.

but i cant find any reviews on it, are any of you familiar with this product? if so what are your thought on it.

I am also open to any other suggestion for a good router table. any advice you can give me will be greatly appreciated

thanks,Lewis

http://www.woodcraft.com/product/159486/woodpeckers-24x32-premium-router-table-package-with-v2-420-router-lift.aspx

Another to consider.  Wood pecker makes decent stuff but I have no personal experience with this router table since I made my own.  I am sure some of the other guys will have some good suggestions Good luck.

The set you linked to seems like a decent deal.  I personally am in the camp that a router table is one of those Saturday in the shop projects,  not a drop a grand on projects.  $200 in materials without the lift and you'll have a sweet setup tailored to your needs.   I have a 1/4"  bit drawer,  1/2" bit draw,  accessory drawer and storage under for the stupid  blow molded plastic cases tools come in ( and I'm too stupid to throw away all) tucked attractively behind some crotch figure walnut shop sawn veneer doors. 

• Like 1

12 hours ago, wtnhighlander said:

Or, buy a shaper instead.

(come on, I know you were all thinking it.)

Well, maybe not all ;-)

I am also in the camp where you pick your router and you fence preference and the rest will come along.  Given your example table I see you are looking at a 3+ HP router.  Many will say that a 2-1/4HP router has served them well.  I moved to a Milwaukee 5625 almost 10 years ago and it has done nothing but work. A lot of folks love the Porter Cable 7518 with 5 stepped speeds.  Both are locomotives in the router table.