SGC shop

Steven Codling

Afternoon,

If this is alright with the mods... 

Here is where I'll keep you all up-to-date on my shop build and the ideas I'm debating.  

As I stated in my intro message that i have claimed the garage as my shop space.  the building is a detached 22' x 24' two car garage with 9ft ceilings and a modest attic space. it has its own power meter and the previous owner wired it using all 20 amp circuits. 

Im facing some lighting and wiring issues as i rehad the space.  since i'm a tech guy professionally, Ill wire it for network as well as power and cable.  I already have plans to add-on to the back of the building. in the mean time I'm looking at building a dedicated set to stairs to the attic space and a dedicated office for my computer/ drafting/ art interests.

Right now the shop is not insulated or walled. so I'm looking at how to climate control the space and seal it up.

Thanks for the support

R/

Scuba

attached is a pic of the portion of the lot that is my "sandbox" with the shop.

SGC_shop.JPG

• Like 2

clutter is a nice way of putting it. and those images are of 1/2 the total space.  yes the non shop stuff will be moving out. (most of it anyways.)

there are two 12x12 sheds in the backyard that need some attention and will house the yard and kids stuff.  

there are a few items that are moving into the main house.  

also the attic space will need an actual floor. and then it will be storage for things like the camping gear and excess materials.