Upgrade Tables Saw or get new tool

salphonso

Hey everyone.  I have been attempting to be a woodworker for about 2-3 years now.  It has grown from a every other weekend hobby to an every afternoon working on a project hobby.  I have been building anything from builtin pantry storage to a desk.  My current active projects are a builtin Desk with hutch and a full size Arcade cabinet.  Anyways, back to the topic at hand.

The main tools I currently have and use often are (not in any specific order) :
Bosch 1617 Router and custom built router table, Dewalt 734 Planar, Modded Harbor Freight Dust Collector with Thien baffle, Ridgid R4512 Table Saw, Dewalt Circular saw, Stanley block plane, low angle jack plane and routing plane.

My shop is a 2 car attached garage and I keep everything mobile in case my wife needs to park, usually only when its storming or cold.  Cold is rarely the problem in Louisiana.

I am planning on a a purchase soon but am crossed if I should get a band saw, jointer, festool track saw, or upgrade my table saw.  I have been pretty disappointed with the ridgid.  First I had blade wobble which they addressed in multiple stages. The final fix for that was them sending me a whole new arbor and I had replaced it myself.  Long story but the tech who was suppose to work on it didn't even understand what I was having shipped to him from Ridgid.  The constant fence alignment issues still plague me.  I constantly get burn on long rip cuts and it's just a very under powered saw for cutting hardwoods and thick boards that I have found myself using lately.  That being said, it does get the job done.  I just tend to spend more time tweaking it before each cutting session starts.

Ultimately I know I am the only one who can decide just looking for some guidance if it's out there.  Should I suffer through with the Ridgid for now and get a jointer or other tool that will open new avenues of wood working for me?  Or upgrade the Table saw?