#1 duckkisser

duckkisser

Master Poster

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,952 posts
  • Locationbourbonnais......thats just south of chicago

Posted 19 June 2011 - 06:25 PM

ok first up little bit of sucking up but i think this is a good idea. I would be nice to find people who share my new passion. my family just smile and nod when i start talking about a particular piece of wood i picked for a dime. so if anyone is inturested in meeting up i live in bourbonnais which is a couple of hours south of down town chicago. would love to meet up over dinner or a drink sometime(especialy any female wood workers a rare thing i know) and chew the fat over how our lives have been directed by woodworking.
  • leann.jean.edwards likes this

#2 Chuck M

Chuck M

Apprentice Poster

• Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • LocationMt. Vernon, IL

Posted 17 August 2012 - 06:21 AM

I know this is a older post, but I am from about 3.5 hours south of you. I am new to MWA and was just checking out this section of the forum.

Chuck

#3 duckkisser

duckkisser

Master Poster

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,952 posts

Posted 17 August 2012 - 08:36 AM

never got a response on this post but i have goten together with a few wood workers in the area . perhaps we can get together some time when one or the other is coming north or south like when i go visit my sister for the weekend. dont want to drive 3.5 hours but maybe somewhere in the middle if we have a reason to travel in the right direction.

#4 Dave F

Dave F

Journeyman Poster

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 228 posts
  • LocationCentral Illinois..... for now.

Posted 16 November 2012 - 02:57 PM

Did this ever happen? It'd be nice if it did, but I'm kinda hoping it's still in the wind..
I'd like to go.....

#5 duckkisser

duckkisser

Master Poster

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,952 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 05:19 PM