Western NY Woodworkers

PeteJr

• 4 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...

Hey Pete,

I'm new to the discussion. I live in Newark, NY about halfway between Rochester and Syracuse. Have you been to the new Rockler store in your area? The only woodworking store in our area is the Woodcraft store in Rochester. It's a good store with knowledgeable people on staff. They mail flyers every month and have an internet presence. I look forward to participating in Wood Talk.

• 5 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...

Hello Pete,

I'm in Rochester, and enjoy me some wood smithin'. I'm kind of a newb, but have a modest background in construction and carpentry. I spent some time in Buffalo a couple years back; great city and great people!

Perhaps we'll run across eachother hereabouts someday :)

-Jesse

• 6 months later...
  • 1 month later...

Hello,

I live in Buffalo (west side) and have been looking for woodworkers to connect with. I'm really interested in using hand tools(planes and such) and learning how to turn. I have been doing carpentry for some time now and I want to take it to the next level. If you or anyone you know is willing to take on a very eager apprentice or just show me a few things, even just sharpening your tools let me know. Hope to hear from someone soon!

• Like 1

• 3 months later...
  • 9 months later...

Originally from Buffalo - Got tired of shoveling snow about 5 years ago though http://woodtalkonline.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/smile.gif

-gp

I saw one of your projects in a fine woodworking book. it said you were from depew. Yeah were all sick of snow. Lancaster here. Anyone have a good place for lumber in the area. Everything seems overpriced round here

• 2 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hello Gents,