Table Saw Help!!

RJsumthn

I am new to woodworking and I recently got a new Porter-Cable contractors table saw. I went through the set up and watched Marc's video on table saw setup to make sure I was doing everything i needed. It makes good cross cuts but when it comes to ripping it is a different story.

When you make a cut it starts out at the right dimension but then it starts to get wider. On a 2 foot board the cut is about 2/32" wider at the end of the cut than the start.

I can tell that the the blade and riving knife are being pushed outward. In the picture you can see that the riving knife is being pushed out.

post-7772-0-10463500-1353810210_thumb.jp

At first I thought it was the fence so I double and triple check that, but that was fine. So I tried adjusting the riving knife but that didn't work either.

I have no idea what else it could be. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. This is driving me crazy!!!

What model saw is this, if you don't mind sharing? What type of fence system does it have? My first saw saw had a decent fence system, BUT I noticed it still deflected while the cut was being completed. As soon as I finished the cut, it went right back into place. i never felt the deflection, but had the same exact result you did.

I have this the Porter Cable contractors saw. http://www.lowes.com/pd_89913-46069-PCB220TS_0__?productId=3163783&Ntt=porter+cable+table+saw&pl=1&currentURL=%3FNtt%3Dporter%2Bcable%2Btable%2Bsaw&facetInfo=

It's all stock. I just got it a couple weeks ago.

But I just went out to the garage to check the the parallelism again and what would you know, IT'S OFF!!! And of course the adjustments are almost impossible to get to. So I will deal with it when i'm not so flustered.