Spalted Dogwood - What to do, what to do

So, I happened upon some spalted dogwood. I'm told there's more if I want it, but being that the last time I worked with dogwood I was 8 years old, I figured I'd post here first. Anyway, this piece is 32"L x 7" wide (at narrowest point) x 4/4 that I had resawed into two 1/2" pieces. I was thinking that I could use them to make a card box for all the birthday, Christmas, father's day, mother's day, anniversary, etc, etc, etc cards that we've accumulated over the years. I LOVE the way it hand-planes. I figure I could use it as a nice veneer. What do you think? What would you guys use it for, and if you could get more, similarly sized pieces (not resawed), where would you see it being used?

Front:

gallery_1219_249_362180.jpg

Back:

gallery_1219_249_22203.jpg

Beautiful Wood! I have never worked with dogwood before, but it is pretty.

Jeff

I grew up in northern Virginia, just northwest of Washington D.C. -- Dogwoods are the state tree in Virginia, so your not "supposed" to cut them down, but when I was younger, there were several that had to be cleared from my uncle's property. It smells good when it burns (for firewood) and I got a few pieces to whittle on. I made a couple spoons and a miniature baseball bad. That is my only experience with dogwood. :)

So, when this came along AND it was spalted, I figured, why not? Now, I just need to figure out what to make with it. :)

CA is super glue or Cyanoacrylate glue. Many use it to stabilize spalted wood. Here's another option from It's a Burl. Scroll down to "Do It Yourself - Wood Stabilizing.