Questions on wood thermal properties

Hey everyone,

I just found this forum and I have high hopes about the information that I can pick from everyone's brain. So, a little about me. I am relatively new to woodworking proper, but I am not new to modding and creating various widgets, gizmos, and thingamajigs. Most recently some friends and I built a 3D printer, but I have only recently started my own woodworking projects. I am a student studying mechanical engineering and an avid PC gamer. A super nerd that loves to work with my hands and create things. I have been tossing around the idea of creating a beautiful hardwood case for a water cooled computer that has been germinating inside my head for over a year, and it is about time it break free form my skull into a physical manifestation, but I need your help. Why? Because I will be combining wood, heat, electricity, and water into a rather small box.  What could go wrong?

I have a firm grasp of the electricity and water when it comes to computers (something like this), but it's the wood and heat that I could use some input on as I know wood likes to expand and contract with varying humidity and temperature. Another consideration is vibration dampening from the fans so the case does not turn into a resonance chamber. I really like my computer silent. I guess the easiest way to lay this out would be to outline the design goals and constraints pertinent to the thermal properties

• Design Goals
    • Elegant design with soft, rounded edges and smooth transitions (Thinking about kerf bending some of the corners)
    • Windowed side panel to see internal components
  • Design Constraints
    • Thin walled construction ≤ 3.4" Ideally ≤1/2"
    • Withstand frequent temperature fluctuation between 20 - 52 C (68 - 125 F)
    • Vibration dampened interface with computer components