My first project

kat_7781

post-3662-0-87083700-1296438071_thumb.pn

First let me say I dont know the vocabulary for this kind of thing and any acurate words I do use(biscuit joint) is as result of a conversation with Rickey. If you have any questions about why I'm doing this check out my introduction post. Futher more (I'm a synic) there is always someone who wants to down and discourage stepping out of the box. Well I'm aware of just how far out I'm going and don't want to hear it. My Grandfather meant the world plus more to me and this is my tribute to him. I will learn how to do this step by step and if I mess up I'll find a new log and try again. I'm very persistent/dedicated. All encourgement and help is HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

Well here it is my first project. This is a VERY ROUGH drawing I did today of what I'm trying to build. I will go to walmart tomorrow for graph paper and a ruler/straight edge to make a better one. I'm just really exited about this. This is the link to the pic of table I want mine to look like. The end tables our of my own mind even tho I'm sure someone else has designed and built something just like it before, I've just never seen them.

http://www.diynetwor...able/index.html

It's GEORGOUS, I want one.