Total beginner and absolute ignorant of wood needs help

duvaldavidr

Hello everyone!!

i'm like crazy about something i have in mind that includes wood, and a pc, I know this is not a pc forum, I just want to talk about the wood part, i'm building a pc but i want to get out of the traditional and make a very good wooden case, but what is the problem?

1. i dont have tools to work on this project

2 i have absolute zero knowledge about wood and tecniques that you might use on a daily when it comes to work with wood

i'm not going to tell you 'hey give me ideas to make this' no. i, in fact made a 3d model of my idea.

i've attached the pictures for you to see the idea

what's up? that line in the back that is supposed to hold the diagonal piece should no be there, I want the piece to stand for itself, but how???

By the way, i'm thinking of adding another floor down there and for the other components (buttons, USB ports, audio ports and so on..) that additional floor (or table) must have some space for the same components and there the diagonal table might have its balance but i'm just considering that option, i want it to be slim and nice looking

I'll make it without help or anything because it's more about a personal matter, it is important to me, that's why i want to make it on my own.

any tip or help will be entirely appreciated.

i'll upload the progress

wc1.jpg

wc2.jpg

If you are wanting it to stand at that angle without the brace in back, I would probably look at some sort of mortise and tenon joinery. Since you don't speak wood, that is basically cutting a hole in the base at that angle and having a portion of the angled piece fit tightly into the hole. 

13 minutes ago, Quijote said: