New here - how to learn Woodworking?

clizlee

Hi everyone, I'm totally new here. I love working with wood and building things and recently I have had the desire to actually learn the skill of woodworking. I built a twin size bed frame for my son out of pine a few years ago and I refinished a desk of mine all without any training at all. But I'd like to learn the trade. Does anyone know where or how I could start learning? I'm currently a web designer, but I'd like to do something that doesn't involve sitting in front of the computer. I think at first it would mostly be a hobby on the side, but maybe if I could get good at it, I could start building things for other people and maybe make a little side business out of it.

So if anyone has any advice for me or some resources I could check out it would be much appreciated.

• Like 1

Hi everyone, I'm totally new here. I love working with wood and building things and recently I have had the desire to actually learn the skill of woodworking. I built a twin size bed frame for my son out of pine a few years ago and I refinished a desk of mine all without any training at all. But I'd like to learn the trade. Does anyone know where or how I could start learning? I'm currently a web designer, but I'd like to do something that doesn't involve sitting in front of the computer. I think at first it would mostly be a hobby on the side, but maybe if I could get good at it, I could start building things for other people and maybe make a little side business out of it.

So if anyone has any advice for me or some resources I could check out it would be much appreciated.