First Aid Kits

stahlee

I didn't find any threads on First Aid Kits so I thought I'd start one. Maybe make it sort of a pole to find out if people have first aid kits in their shop areas, what type of first aid kits and maybe even post some links to good ones to purchase. I'm sure some people made their own kits.

I currently don't have one but I've been researching kits to purchase for my shop. Right now, I'm leaning toward this kit:

http://completefirst...et/?page_id=251

Sells on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.co...s=first aid kit

I know there are some decent kits and some lousy ones to. So let people know what you think is good.

I suppose that kit wouldn't be too bad from a price standpoint, but I have to wonder how much of that stuff you would ever even potentially use. I have a great one at my house, but I am a physician, so mine has been piecemealed together over a number of years. I would say the only things you really need are multiple sizes of bandages, maybe some butterflies, and maybe, and I mean maybe, if you are confident in your ability to determine how bad a cut is, some superglue. You can superglue some cuts that would otherwise need stitches, depending on where the cut is. I keep lidocaine, sutures, needle drivers, ice packs, and a number of other things, but the normal, non-medical person, should probably not be doing much on their own outside of what can be done with bandages.

• Like 1