Just thought I'd say hello

notquitea90

Hey all, I just signed up for the guild so I thought I'd send out a "hey all" to everyone. I've really only had a chance to briefly browse through the Whisperer site but I'm already glad I signed up. It looks like a great site with some really great members.

I wish I could tell you that I've got years of woodworking experience but the truth is I'm pretty new to this so I'll probably be the guy asking a lot of silly questions. As I all ways tell my wife "I wish God had made me a better woodworker instead of making me so damn good looking". :P

Any ways, I'm from Calgary, AB. It will be a few weeks before I can start into a new project because I'm upgrading a few pieces in my shop. I started out with some pretty basic stuff and I finally caved in and decided to upgrade my table saw so it will be a few weeks before I can start in on a new project but I'm looking forward to following along in the builds that are being posted such as the Adirondack Chair.

I look forward to chatting with everyone and taking part in the upcoming projects.

Hey <90, welcome to the guild. If you've been pokin' around the site, you've seen some of the cool features. There is also a community on Twitter. It's not necessarily a Whisperer thing, just quite a few of the same people you'll run into at the live shows, forum and chatroom. If you don't know about the chatroom, http://thewoodwhisperer.com/live/ head on over there sometime and check it out. There are more and more live streams all the time, you can peek into someone else's shop. Plus, a great place to get quick answer. Most of the time.

Welcome, you've picked a great place to find a wealth of information and ask questions. If you haven't already, I'd recommend watching some of the earliest Wood Whisperer videos. They cover a lot of foundation topics and will get you started on the right foot.