Help with my table saw

markwilliams75

Hey everyone,

I have this Craftsman table saw: Craftsman 1-1/2 hp 10" Table Saw (OR35505). I have added a Wood Worker II blade, thin kerf. When I first set up the saw it cut well. Everything was as it shold be. Now I when ever I rip I get bad results. The blade appears to paralell to the miter slot and the slot to the fence. What am I doing wrong. When I rip miters they are not perfect because it appears that the stock is moving and the fence is not paralell. I am a noob...Help me please. Does anyone know this saw?

post-78-073994400 1283407161_thumb.jpg

I don't know your saw but the basic principle is the same on all saws. It definatly sounds like something popped out of alignment and in my opinion the best thing you can do in that case is start over and tune it up from top to bottom (Marc has a couple good video's on it as well). I know quite a while ago I had tuned up my saw and not long after that I was getting horrible quality cuts, turned out that I must have only slightly snugged up the bolts for the top and bumped it out of whack :( After you check everything and make sure it is all aligned if you still have problems it paints a better picture of what may be at fault, until then there are just too many variables. Just look at it as getting to know your saw better, let us know how it goes.

Nate

When you say "it appears" to be in line, how have you come to that conclusion? blade/fence/miter slot should be tuned with a decent quality dial indicator.