Shane Hibberts

Crash

Hello everyone. My name is Shane Hibberts (crash) for short. Ask me sometime and I'll explain the nickname. I've been around wookworking all my life. I started out as a carpenter as a kid with my dad. I went into the army straight out of high shool and I am a Desert Storm Veteran. I started my own construction business which led into doing mainly artistic tile and hardwood installations. I had that business from 1993 till 2008. I worked parttime as a bonding agent for bond james bond inc. from 2003 till present. I took a management job when i shut down my business in 2007 due to the falling economy. I got disharted with working with tools after i shut down my business and within the past year financially have been on the verge of losing everything. I have a small farm in Adairsville Ga that i inherited back when i came out of the military in 1993. Because of the financial burdens I went back to my roots and have started building a wood working business in the evenings. I build jsut about anything that someone ask me to and mainly build chest of all sizes, boxes of all sizes and craft items that i sell at flea markets and craft shows. I rout wooden signs at the fleamarkets and shows. I also have displays in stores for the signs and my furniture/ craft items. I dont have a fancy workplace like most people. I sold almost all my tools when i went out of business in 07 so with the limitations of money I've started with the basics.