Options for bowed stock

So, I'm new to starting with rough stock and Marc has already given me some great advice on hand planes for the workbench top I'm in the process of starting. The workbench top is going to be constructed from 6/4 Hard Maple (regular, not Tiger or curled ? curly) and skirted with 3/4 Sapele. The place I got the rough stock from milled it for me (was supposed to be S4S) very cheaply.

So, here's my issue. The maple has already been thickness planed to 6/4, and each board is 11.25" w x 47" long. I planned to join them using a few large floating tenons and some titebond II (although, I had thought about fox-wedging the tenon). Anyway, each piece of maple is "cupped" - basically bowed along both the width and length of the face, though the thickness is consistent at 6/4 the entire perimeter of each board. I don't own a power planer or a jointer, so I'm afraid if I have a cabinet shop flatten the boards, I'm going to lose close to 1/2", and I'd really like to keep the boards as thick as possible since it is going to be the surface of my workbench.

As funds are relatively tight, I really cannot drop another $100 or more on more maple stock to increase the thickness. Now, if I clamp the boards to each other (face to face), I can get them to near perfect flatness. So, my question is, is there a way for me to flatten these boards without thickness planing them, and do it relatively quickly?

I had thought about routing a channel on the convex side of each board, and using tempered straight steel stock from Lowe's to force the boards straight...but that just doesn't seem the "proper" way to go about it.

So, any suggestions you may have would be much appreciated.

Thanks.

A picture would be helpful to get a better idea of the degree of cup.