Renzo


Renzo
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

I'm Renzo and am in Ottawa, Canada and 37 years old.

Just recently gotten interested in woodworking. I did take woodworking in grades 9 and 10 (oh about 23 years ago!). We've just recently moved to a new house which has adequate basement space for a shop. I added 8 T8 48" fluorescent fixtures with 6500k bulbs, built a workbench (more of a storage area really as it's not nearly flat enough for hand tools use)

I've started with a 10" hybrid General table saw and 1.5 hp General dust collector.

I am also interested in Hand Tools and spent many a saturday at the local Lee Valley/Veritas store drooling and spending more money than my wife would like.

My hope is to build some pieces of furniture including an end table, two tv/av stands and really whatever else interests me. And i hope to increase my confidence and ability as I progress.

By day I am in IT. I'm a lead for a Level 2 support group, which is really only bearable as I work from home :)

I think the wood whisperer is a great community that I definitely want to be part of. Thanks Marc for making all this possible!

Thx,

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share