Hello from LaCrosse WI

oldwolf

Greetings, My name is Derek Olson and I am a hobbyist woodworker working on a plan to go full time pro, I don't have a time table for this it will happen when things are right. I run an ambitious shop and do blog about everything I do out there. (www.insidetheworkshop.blogspot.com) I was a Normite for a long time but due to circumstances I have spent the last year getting exclusively in touch with my neanderthal side and though I've began to use some of my power tools again to accomplish some of the grunt work, I think I could call myself a fully converted hybrid.

I've been lightly lurking around the forum here for a week or two, trying to get the feel for things, I am excited to find a place so full of help and helpful people.

Oldwolf

Greetings, My name is Derek Olson and I am a hobbyist woodworker working on a plan to go full time pro, I don't have a time table for this it will happen when things are right. I run an ambitious shop and do blog about everything I do out there. (www.insidetheworkshop.blogspot.com) I was a Normite for a long time but due to circumstances I have spent the last year getting exclusively in touch with my neanderthal side and though I've began to use some of my power tools again to accomplish some of the grunt work, I think I could call myself a fully converted hybrid.

I've been lightly lurking around the forum here for a week or two, trying to get the feel for things, I am excited to find a place so full of help and helpful people.

Oldwolf

Im from northern illinois currently looking for a small warehouse to rent to start up my thing. Problem is cant find anything small enough or anyone who wants to parcel off a small amout to rent. Keep us posted on your progress! Do you currently have enough work to go full time? Just curious how do you price your work? Do you have any standard formulas? Im stuck on that part.