Help with dewalt dw735

Freddie

I just picked the dewalt dw735 up this week from lowes. I put the extension tables on tonight, got them fairly adjusted. The front of the board had reduced in snipe significantly, while the back of the board comes out of the out feed with terrible snipe. I guess I should try to raise the end of the out feed table to help with this. I take 1/32 or less on each pass, trying to be good to the tools. I've run poplar, walnut, cherry, and african mahogany through as tests. Every board is coming out with scratches down the entire length of the boards, some more pronounced than others. Im new to owning a planer, and i thought maybe a knife was nicked? I opened the machine up and wiped the entire inside out, reversed the knives, waxed the tables, cleaned the rollers, and took another shot. Still scratching the boards!

*As i was leveling the tables, I used one of my 6' levels to lay across the main and ext. tables. I noticed play in the main table as the level could rock back and forth. Curious as to whether the main table was not flat or i had a bad level, i grabber the 12 inch ruler from my empire combo square, and the same rocking occured. Is this a concern that the main table is not true?

I used to have a 735; for what I used it for at the time it was a good planer. Didn't run into the problem you're talking about though. I'm sure you've already checked this, but with the head raised all the way up look to see if the table itself is clean of any sap/pitch or glue. Is this a new planer or new to you? Which side of the board are the scratches? Table side or knife side? Scratches down the length of the board shouldn't have much to do with the table; un-even table would give something more along the lines of chatter across the board and not so much lengthwise.