I bought a Blum mini press M, and I have no where to put it.

DALSAW

Last week while I was at IWF I plunked down the cash for a Blum mini press M. I have been doing research for several months prior to me purchasing it last week.

While I did all that research I failed to research a place to put it in my shop. My shop is a 12'X16' so space is VERY TIGHT. Does any body have and ideas for some type of a space saving stand or something like that? It's comming on Tuesday so I am also in a time crunch.

• Like 1

Last week while I was at IWF I plunked down the cash for a Blum mini press M. I have been doing research for several months prior to me purchasing it last week.

While I did all that research I failed to research a place to put it in my shop. My shop is a 12'X16' so space is VERY TIGHT. Does any body have and ideas for some type of a space saving stand or something like that? It's comming on Tuesday so I am also in a time crunch.

Easy solution: You can put it in my shop :)

Seriously though, I think the smaller the shop, the more creative you need to be with machinery and tool solutions - The Minipress is a great piece of machinery, but for a very specialized task - So I would consider how often you need to perform that task, to determine how often you'll need to access it.

I don't own a minipress, but typically when I do a cabinet job, I'll run all of my hinge bores, and hinge placment at once - So I would most likley leave the minipress alone for long streches of time, then really use the heck out of it for perhaps a half day. Then it's going to sit again for a month. So If it's against a wall, and there are other more frequently used tools in front of it, I could deal with that. However, you may not want it to live in front of your planer outfeed table - Make sense?