Workshops

Scooter67

I am new to woodworking and would like to learn more. I have very low funds and my space is tiny. Is there any place where there is a workshop for people like me to learn and work on projects. I thought about starting a business or a club where there was a workshop for everyone to use when they wanted. Everyone I talked to said it sounded like a great idea but just that it was an idea and it would not happen. If anyone knows of a place with a workshop around the Syracuse New York, please let me know. I really would like to work on projects but have no clue on how to start and how to use certain tools. I watch New Yankee Workshop but they always use tools I can't afford and they never talk about wood selection, getting things square, or what to do if you have very limited knowledge of tools. I should have taken woodshop 22 years ago in high school.

Sorry Scooter, I don't know of any community workshops here in the Syracuse area. There are woodworking clubs around, but I've never joined because I work off shifts and rarely have the time to go to meetings. Lakeshore Hardwoods out of Pulaski has a bunch of links for woodworking clubs in the area: lakeshore hardwoods

the timing is a little tough for me right now, but maybe we can find some time to get together in the future. Hopefully I can help to get you on the right path. In the mean time, there is tons of info to learn from Marc's videos and fellow bloggers and posters.

Sorry Scooter, I don't know of any community workshops here in the Syracuse area. There are woodworking clubs around, but I've never joined because I work off shifts and rarely have the time to go to meetings. Lakeshore Hardwoods out of Pulaski has a bunch of links for woodworking clubs in the area: lakeshore hardwoods