General Finishes "Milk paint" anyone spray with it?

Juicegoose

The wife found a entertainment center she likes that i'm building and the other day she came across a finish that she liked on the general finishes website. It's an antiquing style of finish utilizing a millstone white milk paint base with a vandike glaze. I've never used the milk paint before and I would like to use my earlex spray gun to spray the paint. So has anyone sprayed this paint before and if so how were your results? did you thin the paint or add any floetrol and if so to what ratio worked best for you. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. thanks.

Yes I used this stuff with great results. However I dont remember how much I thinned it i just used my funnel that came with my fuji gun until it timmed out right per the instructions for water based paint. I only remember having to thin it quite a bit (it's pretty thick) I do recomend the paint though- excellent stuff. Stay away from the real milk-paint brand powder though that didnt work out so well.

Jimmy thanks for the reply. Do you remeber if you thinned the paint with water or another thinning agent compatable with the acrylic milk paint. It has always been my understanding you don't want to thin acrylic paints to much with water. And of course floetrol isn't a thinner it's a flow/leveling agent. Just curious before i go put the water hose to the paint can!!!!

Jimmy thanks for the reply. Do you remeber if you thinned the paint with water or another thinning agent compatable with the acrylic milk paint. It has always been my understanding you don't want to thin acrylic paints to much with water. And of course floetrol isn't a thinner it's a flow/leveling agent. Just curious before i go put the water hose to the paint can!!!!