Miter Saws?

I need a new miter saw ASAP. I currently have the Kolbalt 10" Sliding Miter from Lowes and it just wont square up properly. Lots of deflection, fence sucks, etc... So, just thought I would throw this out there -what miter saws are you guys using? Can you give your experiences? A few on my short list: Makita 10" Slider, Milwaukee 12" Slider (digital) New Bosch articulating slider (not sure when it comes out) and if I win the lottery next week, the Festool Kapex. Actually, if there are any Kapex users, please do speak up. I'm really curious about the dust collection -is it as good as they say? If so, how about with MDF moulding?

+1 on the Makita 10" slider. Really like it. Just the the dust collection isn't so nice.

If I did finish carpentry for a living in people's homes, I'd get the Kapex. I've only seen raves for dust collection in that circumstance and if it saves a half-day of sweeping and apologizing for all the dust on the knick-knacks, it would pay for itself.

Some of the new miter saws that have come out since the Kapex have bothered to redesign the dust collection and I've heard some are very good. Definitely worth looking into.

I need a new miter saw ASAP. I currently have the Kolbalt 10" Sliding Miter from Lowes and it just wont square up properly. Lots of deflection, fence sucks, etc... So, just thought I would throw this out there -what miter saws are you guys using? Can you give your experiences? A few on my short list: Makita 10" Slider, Milwaukee 12" Slider (digital) New Bosch articulating slider (not sure when it comes out) and if I win the lottery next week, the Festool Kapex. Actually, if there are any Kapex users, please do speak up. I'm really curious about the dust collection -is it as good as they say? If so, how about with MDF moulding?