embedding pics

Eric.

Thanks photobucket.  I've been dumping my pics into their servers for about five years now and have been using them to host ALL of my images on this forum and others.  Suddenly they decided that they want $400/year in order for me to use 3rd party hosting.  Nice business model.  So if you notice that I have exactly zero images in all of my showcase threads...that's why.

I'm working on a solution: I purchased 1TB of cloud storage from Amazon so I can use them to host all of my pics and store all of my music in case my hard drives go poof...again.

But I'm having trouble embedding the pic link from Amazon into the forum threads.  The link works...but it's a link, not an image.  Does anyone know what trickery I need to use to embed instead of link?  Here's an example of one...

https://www.amazon.com/photos/share/BRl0EywEGLqZiEEPG2rFPlbrIqKC6vGYdlPED1yhCoF

20 minutes ago, C Shaffer said:

Wow, that's ridiculous.  It's been two years since that thread was started...I can't believe a cutting edge IT company like Amazon hasn't resolved it.

Guess I'll have to try another free hosting site.  I needed the cloud anyway so it's not that big of a deal.  Photobucket can photosucket though.

Any others besides imgur that anyone can recommend?  I need it strictly for 3rd party hosting.

Thanks.

• Like 2

imgur works.  What a PITA this whole thing is though.  I can't believe photobucket thought this was a smart move.  Everyone is gonna go to imgur now.  Except the dozen idiots who will pay $400/year for 3rd hosting.  That's a gigantic LOL.

BX06Vl8.jpg