Cutting the same length

Hi!

I have a question about cutting wood. I'd say that I'm just starting out and learning a lot. It seems like when I'm making something that requires more than one piece of the same length, I have issues cutting it at that length. I might be a 1/8" off or less. In situations like this, do you just clamp all the boards together and sand a little off the ends?

I'm using a mitre saw to cut my 90's, and a table saw to rip it long ways. My latest project is a bench that you sit on. Here's a pdf with a picture of it…

http://www.workbenchmagazine.com/main/pdf/wb287-backdoorbench.pdf

The part that you sit on is where I'm having issues with the board lengths, but I know that my problem isn't with the project, it's just cutting multiple boards the same length.

So, I was wondering, what tips do you have to do this?

Thanks!

Hi!

I have a question about cutting wood. I'd say that I'm just starting out and learning a lot. It seems like when I'm making something that requires more than one piece of the same length, I have issues cutting it at that length. I might be a 1/8" off or less. In situations like this, do you just clamp all the boards together and sand a little off the ends?

I'm using a mitre saw to cut my 90's, and a table saw to rip it long ways. My latest project is a bench that you sit on. Here's a pdf with a picture of it…

http://www.workbenchmagazine.com/main/pdf/wb287-backdoorbench.pdf

The part that you sit on is where I'm having issues with the board lengths, but I know that my problem isn't with the project, it's just cutting multiple boards the same length.

So, I was wondering, what tips do you have to do this?

Thanks!