painting my dear cabinets

pascal

newbie here who mostly browses and learns from all you great folks.

I've been building cabinets in preparation for the bathroom and I'm really happy with how they are coming out.  Alas they are so nice I'm afraid to paint them!  I painted one vanity I built with a graco 360 and Sherwin Williams snap dry (https://www.sherwin-williams.com/homeowners/products/snapdry-semigloss-door-trim-paint) and had issues with with orange peel and pulses showing in the paint.  The paint was going on too thick for sure.

Our trim is painted with Sherwin Williams ProClassic Waterborne Interior Acrylic Enamel (https://www.sherwin-williams.com/homeowners/products/proclassic-waterborne-interior-acrylic-enamel) and ideally we would like the same finish on the cabinets.

BONUS ROUND: I made a built-in cabinet (1st of 3) which won't fit through the door - it needs to get painted, if I can spray indoors with minimal overspray that would be great.  doors and drawers can go outside.

I'm not looking for more tools at the moment (rare case) however if I need to get a turbine setup then be it so, though I would like to keep it under $650 with the tip needed if that is possible.

Please help, open to all ideas as I'm looking to do this right.

I have the following:

graco X5 - lots of tips, works great for walls and ceilings, still struggling with overspray which is likely a setup issue on my part

graco 360 hand held - used this for the vanity and had some orange peel, felt it went to thick.  this only has two tips available which I believe are .15 - I have seen the sprayer modified to take RAC IV tips which I don't mind doing

30 gallon air compressor 6.2 SCFM at 40 PSI and 5.3 SCFM at 90 PSI  https://www.tractorsupply.com/tsc/product/porter-cable-portable-belt-drive-air-compressor-30-gal?rfk=1

thanks!

I have the very first version of that Graco 360, but it's battery powered.   Good work can be done with it, but for an experienced hand.