Sketcup line color?

Mark J

Freecad any good Ross?

2 hours ago, wtnhighlander said:

Mark, I seem to recall there is a setting for line color under "styles" or some such menu. Might be different in various versions. I have switched to FreeCAD, so can't look it up quickly.

As Trimble have made it more and more difficult to sustain the use of it I’m happy to turn to something else that isn’t tendIng to online only.

5 hours ago, TerryMcK said:

Freecad any good Ross?

As Trimble have made it more and more difficult to sustain the use of it I’m happy to turn to something else that isn’t tendIng to online only.

https://www.freecadweb.org/downloads.php

There is a learning curve. This is more like Inventor, Solid Works and the like. But POWERFUL. And its hard to beat free.

I'm still learning the ins and outs of part design, and recently discovered how to use experessions for part parameters. Creating a function to change the thickess of, let's say a drawer bottom, if the width exceeds a threshold, is awesome for creating a library of components that can quickly scale to any size.

• Thanks 1

3 hours ago, wtnhighlander said:

There is a learning curve. 

That's what keeps me in Sketchup.  Someday I'm gonna try one of the other programs, but it took me long enough to get the hang of Sketchup that I'm not looking forward to "starting over".  When the time does come, though, is there a reasonable tutorial for freecad?

23 hours ago, Mark J said:

Does anyone know if there is a way to change the color of a line in basic Sketchup?  For clarity it would be useful to make some lines a different color than black.

Regarding the original question, here is how you change a line color.