Issues with Milling these large boards

hey all -

i'm a beginner woodworker, and while the roubo is a big project, nothing seems super hard. So I took the plunge, researched equipment, waited for the right "big 4" to become available at the right prices. I have those, and I've been learning to use those tools (6" Grizzly Jointer, 12" DeWalt Planer, 10" Delta contractor saw with nice extended surface)., and finally started today with milling the boards for the bench top. However, before jumping right into the the maple boards I bought, I decided it would be best to walk through the process with a relatively cheap 2x4x12 SYP board. I worked as best I could all the way through a "glue up" of 2 boards 96" in length, 4 1/4 wide, and 1 1/4 thick (given they were 2x4, i couldn't get the actual thickness needed for the project). I'm glad I did, because when I finally glued stuff up, my boards were not super flush on the faces, and above all they just did't line up right across the top. One board was about 1/8" proud on one side of the "slab" and the other board was 1/8" proud on the other. Maybe it was a cumulation of errors. But I'm really having trouble handling these boards. I'm using infeed and outfeed rollers. My jointer walked on me a couple of times when I was passing boards over it. When I ripped the original board in half, I had trouble getting the jointed edge of the board to stay flush against the fence (which is a nice Biesemeyer fence). Now, I had used a magfence to keep the board relatively tight against the fence, but my table saw (@120 V) basically stopped ripping a quarter of the way through the board and the fuse in my garage blew (I had to reset it). ONly when I completely stopped using the magfence was I able to push the board across the table saw (again with infeed / outfeed support), but it was damned hard to keep the jointed edge against the fence.