Chef or IT guy?

Robert Black

Both! Greetings all, I'm new to the forum and wanted to say hello. A hobbyist wood worker, I am a chef by trade, who doubles as an IT guru. My recent purchase of some nice gear for the shop in my garage has got me on fire right now about everything wood. A natural complement to my profession, this hobby started out with a desire to make unique hand made cutting boards for my fellow chefs. Now, I simply find a peace and a joy to seeing the beauty that wood can reveal when coaxed in just the right fashion.

I have a wife and two kids and love to go fishing and hunting. Oh yeah, also love gardening.

Thanks for the indulgence of your time and hope to see you all around.

Robert

OKC, OK

post-9552-0-44179300-1357967186_thumb.jp

carmalita bars? yummy salted carmel goodness

http://www.cookingch...cipe/index.html

the trick is in the salt for the carmel enough to make the richness pop and have a strong salted taste but not too much because it makes it taste too rich and then it is overpowering one small bite is enough for a most of the day. i usualy add just a little more then this recipie calls for.

you might want to buy a defibrillator if you eat too many of these the recipie calls for 2 1/4 sticks of butter plus the chocolate chips, salt, sugar, carmel my heart just skiped a beat thinking of it.

oh snickerdoodle is a funny word teee hehehehe

carmalita bars? yummy salted carmel goodness

http://www.cookingch...cipe/index.html

the trick is in the salt for the carmel enough to make the richness pop and have a strong salted taste but not too much because it makes it taste too rich and then it is overpowering one small bite is enough for a most of the day. i usualy add just a little more then this recipie calls for.

you might want to buy a defibrillator if you eat too many of these the recipie calls for 2 1/4 sticks of butter plus the chocolate chips, salt, sugar, carmel my heart just skiped a beat thinking of it.