Painting on mahogany

Neofita

Hello there! Newbie here, I’m an enthusiastic, but this is my first job. 
I got a mahogany chest of drawers. It was in a very bad shape. After all the repairing job and a lot of sanding (maybe too much) I decided to paint it white with a Jolie paint. 
As you probably already figured out, it was a disaster. It was not just bleeding, actually the paint became pink. This is the only option to have  my daughters’ chest of drawers, so, after looking on the web, I sanded off the “pink paint” and I used two coats of shellac. I applied them with a cloth. 
I changed the cloth before doing the second coat and after that I noticed the cloth was dirty, pinkish, still due to the mahogany. 
So, this is my question for you. It’s safe to paint now my chest with the white paint, or I need an extra coat of shellac and having the cloth clean after that? I’m terrified of having bleeding again.

attached pictures of my cloth after the second coat of shellac and one picture of the chest surface after my second coat of shellac.

Thank you!

D8123C0F-56C5-4352-9125-6D692A9B5B04.jpeg

A3522125-B333-48E0-8E86-229F95C639E1.jpeg

0013810B-93B1-4C3B-84CA-357A15583E7F.jpeg

Welcome to the forum, @Neofita!  There don't seem to be any photos attached. My first question is, are you certain it is mahogany? I know mahogany has a red-ish tone, but I've never heard of the raw wood color bleeding through paint before. Even if you forgot to clean away sanding dust before painting, I think you would see more of a muddy brown show up as streaks in the paint. I begin to suspect that the chest is not mahogany, but another wood treated with a colorant to make it look more like mahogany. In either case, shellac is generally considered to be a good sealer for such things. My best advise is to contact the maker of the paint you choose, and follow their recommendations.