Versatility of L-N no.62 low angle jack plane

Scooby

Howdy,

I am new to woodworking and hand planes. The below clip really caught my attention as one can do various tasks with this one. I do have a few questions:

1. do other low angle jack planes have the same capabilities as the L-N one as long as one have multiple blades honing at different angles? 
  2. the blade comes with 25 degree ground bevel, should one hone a second bevel of 5 degree and use for end grain smoothing or use as is out of the box?
  3. if one wants to use this plane for medium flattening and face smoothing, should the blade be honed another 15 degree at second bevel so that the total blade angle will be 40 degree like in the clip? Will it be better and more efficient to dedicate different blades for flattening and smoothing instead of 1 blade at the same angle? If yes, what angle should each blade be honed at?
  4. How easy it is to swap the blade and tune it? In the clip, he used 1 blade at 40 degree for medium flattening and smoothing but he has re-hone the blade in between and it was kind of inefficient to me. He did not describe the adjusting/tuning process every time the blade is changed in the clip during each stage of the flow: course removal -> medium flattening -> fine smoothing.
  5. I heard one can use this plane for jointing as long as the board is not 3 times longer than the plane. In that case, what setting and blade angle should one use? Is it the same as fine smoothing setup at 40 degree?
  6. the toothed blade is out of stock on their website, I wonder if one can use another blade or setting with this plane for the same purpose of course removal of the rough lumber.
  7. I never tried blade honing before. Any advice or suggestion of practicing before putting my hand on the $45 L-N blade?