Hi from France !

RomainSaucourt

Hi everybody !

Yes I'm french (so apologize me if i'm making some mistakes) !

I'm a beginning woodworker, i-ve discovered woodwhisperer.com a few weeks ago, and well, i'm really impressed.

In fact, in France, we haven't a website like it, but there are some guys who have serious skills.

A few things about me, i'm married and have two children, i live near belgium. About my workshop, it's very tiny (about 12 square meters...), but it-s quite enough to begin !

So, long life to this site and it's community !

Bienvenue!

Il y a au moins un autre français parmi les fidèles mais son nom m’échappe.

(Alors en français, c’est moi qui ferrais les fautes :rolleyes:)

Ça m’étonne qu’il n’existe pas de site pareil en français. J’en ai cherché il y a un an mais c’est plutôt le bricolage que la menuiserie. Pour moi, j’aurais aimé aussi suivre un tel forum pour apprendre le vocabulaire de cet art. Tant pis pour moi :(

A+

bienvenue.

Et de 3!

Je vais eviter le francais parce que je le pratique plus; entre l'anglais et le chinois ( ma femme est taiwanese) ma petite cervelle n'en peut plus.

Same here with the small space. Right now, I'm stuck in the garage with my lonely table saw and an assembly table. Not too much tools to do proper woodworking! Discovered the wood whisperer on youtube a few months back and since then there is not a day without checking out his site.

Stephane

Thanks a lot for your welcome ! (i'm not sure that is the right word for "accueil") !

Merci aux francophones de s'être manifestés !

To Marc, don't be afraid about your french skills, i feel the same when i'm looking at your videos !!

blah blah dado blah blah jig blah blah block plane blah blah .... :lol: