What's the Best Table Saw to Buy (for beginner)

rbbauer00

I am just getting started with my woodworking hobby and am ready to buy my first table saw. I'm looking for advice on which brands to look at or stay away from. My budget is flexible, but i'd like to keep it under $1500 for the saw. I have extra cash for blades and other accessories so this is just about the saw. The saw will go in a 2-car garage shop (with one car in it) and not get moved around probably at all. I don't have a 220v outlet but I can add one. I am still a beginner, but I don't want to buy something cheap just to replace it in a few years. I want something to last.

I'll mostly be doing small cabinet and furniture projects like tables, chairs, etc. and maybe small things like boxes.

I've been using my neighbor's RIGID saw until now. I don't know the model number, but it is a stationary cabinet saw with a granite top. It's ok, but I want something more accurate. I have a woodcraft store in town that carries jet, powermatic, and delta. The PM and delta are way out of my price range. I've also looked at grizzly, which is very inexpensive, but seems to have the same specs as some of the more expensive saws. It seems I can get a 220v cabinet grizzly for the price of a portable jet or a used PM/Delta. I'd love to have feedback from people with experience with these brands. Are grizzly and jet good saws or should I buy a cheap rigid and save up for the delta, PM, or sawstop? I've also seen ads for General International. Their cabinet saw is $1200.

Also, I'm right-handed. Does left vs right tilting blade matter?