Hi I'm Marc Spagnuolo!

Welcome to Wood Talk Online! This thread is for new folks and veterans to say hello and introduce themselves to the forum. I guess I'll go first.

My name is Marc Spagnuolo. I am a scientist turned woodworker turned podcaster. I make woodworking videos for a living and I wouldn't have it any other way. Check out my site at TheWoodWhisperer.com.

I am what I consider to be a "hybrid woodworker", using power tools for the grunt work and hand tools for the fine finessing. I love woodworking of all kinds, but I tend to fall on the more modern side of the spectrum. My most recent love is for Greene & Greene and that influence seems to find its way into nearly all of my projects these days. That about sums it up. Who's next?

• Like 1

Hello MARK,

I just found your website just a few days ago and haven't been able to pull myself away from it.

Thanks for doing this.

I'm fairly new to wood working and i have progressed myself to a decent hobbiest.

Thanks for all of the info and training videos.

Whats great about your videos is that you show alternate methods for lets say milling if you don't have a joiner.

I'm on video 20 with lots to go.

Talk to you soon.

Don

Welcome to Wood Talk Online! This thread is for new folks and veterans to say hello and introduce themselves to the forum. I guess I'll go first.

My name is Marc Spagnuolo. I am a scientist turned woodworker turned podcaster. I make woodworking videos for a living and I wouldn't have it any other way. Check out my site at TheWoodWhisperer.com.

I am what I consider to be a "hybrid woodworker", using power tools for the grunt work and hand tools for the fine finessing. I love woodworking of all kinds, but I tend to fall on the more modern side of the spectrum. My most recent love is for Greene & Greene and that influence seems to find its way into nearly all of my projects these days. That about sums it up. Who's next?